DIY Children’s Craft Organization

My Mom had gotten my kids the cutest little tin that latched with a handle for their crayons and colored pencils. I loved it! But anything that the kids use a lot, especially at a young age, gets beat up and broken pretty quickly. The top had fallen off and everything kept spilling out all over the place. Needless to say, it got a lot of use and needed to be retired!

Crayons before

One day after I used up my large container of strawberries (picture above), I rinsed it out and tossed the crayons in!

Crayons after

This isn’t the cutest DIY around but it does the trick. I made a quick label to tape on top and it was done! The great thing is with the slots on the bottom smaller pieces of crayon and peeled off wrappers shake right out. It’s great for any crafting items like colored pencils, paint containers, and so on. Since they’re clear it’s easy to see what’s inside and they snap shut. PLUS, even though I recycle, it’s great to reuse if possible; major plus!

Until next time….. Thea 🙂

If you’d like to read more select “follow” on the bottom tool bar from your PC OR “Like” me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/rusupermom.

8 thoughts on “DIY Children’s Craft Organization

Leave a comment