Little Victories

I’ve stated before my struggle with organization! Well, I failed my 40 bags in 40 days challenge. I got to just over 20 bags, which was a dent, but there’s still so much to DO! I’m slowly and steadily making progress and here are some of my “little victories.”

I cleaned out all of my kitchen cupboards and pantry. There were quite a few things I haven’t used which I’ve boxed up to sell on eBay. I’m thinking during this process I might be able to make some money, LOL! I also went through my closet and have some business clothes and dresses that no longer fit; they were post pregnancy clothes so they were worn very few times. I’m planning to sell those as well.

I was able to get a few things done around the house that I’ve been meaning to do for YEARS honestly! I finally put up a towel ring in our master bathroom (I’ve had it for two years)! I no longer need to keep a hand towel hanging over the back of my vanity chair outside the bathroom, yay! Here are some pictures!

Towel ring beforeTowel ring after

The foyer got a bit of a sprucing up this month as well. I cleaned out the dresser we have in the foyer and adjusted a picture that is hung on the wall to the correct level. This time of year with gloves, hats and scarf’s all over the place I found some old baskets in my office that I used to sort and put them in the bottom dresser. I had the kids help me so they know where their items go and they had fun helping. Here are some pictures of before and after.

Foyer before foyer before 2

Foyer after Foyer after 2

My goal for this week is to clean out the three closets on the first floor; the hallway, bathroom and living room/main closet. I’m doing the 5 day clean eating challenge again this week so I’ll need to make sure I have time for workouts every day limiting my time to dedicate to other projects. But I’ll keep plugging along making little baby steps of progress!

Until next time…… Thea 🙂

If you’d like to read more select “follow” on the bottom tool bar from your PC OR “Like” me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/rusupermom.

5 thoughts on “Little Victories

    • Yes, I agree! I have three ages (5, 3 & 1). It feels impossible most days to keep the house even half clean! That is why I set my New Years Resolution goals to de-clutter and get rid of stuff we don’t really use. Less stuff means less to manage right! LOL!

  1. Great job! I love the feeling of “a place for everything, & everything in its place”. Of course with lots of kids, that doesn’t happen here nearly as often as I’d like. But you’re right- it’s about the smaller, realistic steps to improve our surroundings.

Leave a Reply

